

DATE Workshop on Autonomous Systems Design ASD 2020

13 March 2020, Grenoble, France

http://asd.userweb.mwn.de/workshop.html

CALL FOR PAPERS

ASD2020 is the 2nd international workshop on Autonomous Systems Design. The goal of the workshop is to explore recent industrial and academic methods and methodologies in autonomous systems design. We invite interested contributors to submit papers to the workshop related, but not limited to, the following areas:

- Design for autonomous systems including processes, modeling, optimization, verification, validation, and test.
- Embedded and cyber-physical systems platforms that implement and execute the autonomous system functions including their architectures, hardware, software, and communication.
- Dependable systems design for autonomous systems including, but not limited to, functional safety concepts, fail-operational systems design, functional safety for applications with machine learning, safe and secure changes and updates, autonomous systems security.
- Techniques based on AI and robotics for autonomy.

To emphasize the workshop character, position papers and problem statements elaborating challenges in the design practices are also welcome. We want to specifically introduce an "Industrial Challenges" session and also ask for problem demos from industry to be presented in ASD. "Demo Papers" as well as "Industrial Practice Papers" of 2-4 pages are hence welcome.

Publishing Format Accepted papers will be published in collaboration with Dagstuhl's OpenAccess Series in Informatics (OASIcs), free and open access online proceedings. The papers will be referenced in major databases such as DBLP. Submitted papers should not exceed 15 pages and should follow the OASIcs formatting instructions.

Abstract Submission: 14 December 2019Full Paper Submission: 21 December 2019Acceptance Notification: 31 January 2020

Workshop Day : 13 March 2020

Submission Instructions : http://asd.userweb.mwn.de/workshop.html

Organizers

- Sebastian Steinhorst, Technical University of Munich, Germany
- Jyotirmoy Deshmukh, University of Southern California, USA

Steering Committee

- Rolf Ernst, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany
- Selma Saidi, Hamburg University of Technology, Germany
- Dirk Ziegenbein, Robert Bosch GmbH, Germany